Ensemble Gamut – I left my heart in Bruges

Ensemble Gamut! perform a brand new programme inspired by the medieval Bruges at the Sastamala Gregoriana early music festival in Finland. 2020 marks the 25th anniversary of the festival.

I left my heart in Bruges

The small, secret alleys of Brugge, full of quiet whispers. Love, attraction, bitterness, jealousy, passionate despair, farewell. Composers who lived in Brugge, worked there, or just passed by. Ensemble Gamut! explores the different faces of love in a secular program of late mediaeval and renaissance music.

Ensemble Gamut!
Aino Peltomaa | soprano, harp, percussion
Juho Myllylä | blockflutes, electronics
Ilkka Heinonen | jouhikko
Anna-Maaria Oramo | clavicimbalum, voice